Home > Must Haves, plus size, Tim Gunn > Mode Mondays

Mode Mondays

MODE MONDAYS

Ok I know its Tuesday but my internet is down right now so I am a day late 😦

Any who on to our dress piece today from Tim Gunn..

DRESS PANTS: Although it doesn’t say black, this is probably what you want to look for. Black is flattering on all figures and goes with everything.

I love a good pair of dress pants, in neutral colors black, gray and brown.  They come in so handy I also have one pair of tuxedo pants this is not plus size, but it is from Spiegel.com $69.00.  But if you can only get one pair I say go for black or grey, a dark grey. Both are from Lane Bryant for $69.50 each

You want to go for a straight leg, no taper it will give you that lovely Ice Cream Cone effect and we know how sexy that is lol

If you have a tummy as most of us do, * God Bless the Curvy Girl with the flat tummy I so want to be you lol * If you have a tummy you want to steer clear of pleated front pants.  I know this is hard I my self am guilty of this. But pleats add volume and that is what we don’t want.  You want to get a straight leg, slightly long so when you wear heels * I know you Curvy Girl Divas love your heels * your pants will hit at the right spot.

If you can afford to get 2 pairs of dress pants I suggest getting one dark grey pair and a black tuxedo pair.

Now what to wear with the dress pants, the possibilities are endless.

I love a classic crisp white button down shirt *sorry no french cuffs on this one from LB $39.99* with French Cuffs *I am a cuff link junkie*  or a twin sweater set and a pair of loafer *yes I am preppy lol *

Any number of shirts, blouses, sweaters and/or camis would go great with the dress pants, add a blazer and your set for work.

Now if you are going out on the town, you can pair it with a sexy silk cami, light weight sweater shrug, some pearls *did I mention I love pearls* and your best pair of platform pumps and your ready to head out with your Honey and have a great time.

For a Semi-Formal Event you can wear the tuxedo pants, again the silk cami and a satin jacket, sparkly earrings and black satin heels and you are ready to do the damn thing.

The dress pant is a great piece to add to your wardrobe.


Let me know how you like to wear your dress pants

Love Peace and Curvy-ness

Cute Curve Girl V

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

